Affiliate disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links and may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you — it never affects our rankings or reviews.

Embody vs MEDVi (2026): Price and Pharmacies Compared

Edited by Gabriel BrocklesbyFounder & EditorFact-checked

Embody lists compounded GLP-1 from $79 a month with no membership fee, while MEDVi lists compounded GLP-1 injections from $179 a month and publishes its partner pharmacies and refund terms.

Compare Embody and MEDVi on price, medicines, pharmacies, cancellation and regulatory record, using only what our own reviews record and the dates they were checked. Both name OpenLoop Health as their prescriber network, and the FDA warning letter on MEDVi's record is stated plainly.

Quick intro

People compare Embody and MEDVi because both sell compounded GLP-1 treatment online through the OpenLoop Health prescriber network, at different prices and with different levels of published detail. Everything below comes from our own Embody and MEDVi reviews, with the date each figure was checked, and it includes the FDA warning letter on MEDVi's record.

Quick Comparison Summary

  • Embody lists compounded GLP-1 from $79 a month with no membership fee (checked 12 September 2026); MEDVi lists compounded GLP-1 injections from $179 a month and tablets from $249 a month (checked 16 September 2026).
  • MEDVi names three partner compounding pharmacies and publishes a cancellation and refund policy; Embody names four pharmacies and explains its cancellation terms.
  • On 20 February 2026 the FDA issued warning letter 721455 to MEDVi over the labelling and marketing of its compounded GLP-1 products. Our Embody review records no FDA letter.

Provider cards

Compare the two providers side by side using the same summary format used across the site.

Embody GLP1

A modern telehealth GLP-1 platform with online intake, licensed provider oversight and ongoing clinician messaging.

Best for: Users who want a low-commitment online GLP-1 start with ongoing telehealth messaging

  • Compounded GLP-1 from $79/month; fixed price per medication (checked 12 Sept 2026)
  • Ongoing clinician messaging
Visit provider site

MEDVi

An accessible GLP-1 provider option for users who want a straightforward path into treatment comparison without a high-friction intake process.

Best for: Users who want an accessible GLP-1 option

  • Accessible entry point
  • GLP-1-focused option
  • Simple comparison path
Get matched
CategoryEmbody GLP1MEDVi
Starting priceCompounded GLP-1 from $79 a month and compounded GLP-1/GIP from $129 a month (checked 12 September 2026).Compounded GLP-1 injections from $179 a month and compounded GLP-1 tablets from $249 a month (checked 16 September 2026). The $179 figure appears both as a standing starting price and inside a seasonal sale banner, so confirm which applies at intake.
What the price coversNo membership fee. The price is fixed for a given medication whatever your dose, and changes only if you switch medication or plan length.MEDVi states there is no membership or hidden fee on the compounded plans, that no insurance is required, that shipping is free and that the plans are HSA/FSA approved. Branded routes are sold as a $99 membership plus the cost of the medication.
MedicinesCompounded GLP-1 (semaglutide) and GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) injections. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved and are not evaluated by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality.Compounded GLP-1 injections and tablets, plus branded GLP-1 routes. MEDVi states that compounded medications are dispensed by state-licensed pharmacies but are not FDA approved.
Prescribers and intakeOnline intake with licensed provider oversight and asynchronous support where available. Prescribers are clinicians in the OpenLoop Health network.Online assessment, then a consultation with an OpenLoop Health clinician after checkout, who determines eligibility and retains the prescribing decision.
Pharmacies namedFour 503A compounding pharmacies: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy (Utah), Health Warehouse (Kentucky), Precision Medicine (New York) and Triad Rx (Alabama).Three partner compounding pharmacies: Triad Rx, Red Rock Home Pharmacy and Beaker Pharmacy. Which one fills a given order is not stated.
Cancellation and refundsThrough the patient portal at any time before your next shipment. A shipment already processed is charged, and the cancellation takes effect from the following cycle.Cancellation must be received at least 72 hours before the next billing date. On a monthly plan there is no refund for the month of cancellation. A full refund applies if you cancel within the first 72 hours before receiving services, or if a clinician disqualifies you for a medical reason.
SupportOngoing clinician messaging.MEDVi lists 24/7 support and free dietician visits and care coaching, the latter subject to insurance and copay eligibility.
AvailabilityUnited States only. Availability varies by state and clinical eligibility.Availability varies by state and clinical eligibility. MEDVi does not state which states it serves.
FDA warning letter on recordOur Embody review records none. That is not a statement that none exists, so check the FDA's published letters yourself.On 20 February 2026 the FDA issued warning letter 721455 to MEDVi, LLC dba MEDVi, concerning the labelling and marketing of its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide products. As of 25 September 2026 the FDA record showed no indication the matter had been closed (our MEDVi review).
Best fitPeople who want a lower-commitment online GLP-1 start with ongoing telehealth messaging.Buyers who want the supply chain written down before they pay, and people weighing a compounded plan against a branded one on the same platform.

Who Should Choose Embody vs MEDVi?

Choose Embody if

  • You want the lower listed monthly price and no membership fee
  • You want a price that stays fixed for a given medication whatever your dose
  • You are comfortable with compounded medicines, which are not FDA-approved

Choose MEDVi if

  • You want the partner pharmacies, prescriber network and refund policy published in full
  • You want to compare a compounded plan with a branded one on the same platform
  • You have read the FDA warning letter on its record and are comfortable with it

Which should you choose?

Choose Embody if the lower listed monthly price, with no membership fee and a fixed price per medication, matters most and you are comfortable with compounded medicines. Choose MEDVi if published detail about pharmacies, prescribers and refund terms matters more to you, and read the FDA warning letter on its record before you decide. Either way, confirm the current price and your eligibility with the provider first.

Next step

Compare broader provider options

If you want to move beyond this one-to-one comparison, use the broader GLP-1 comparison page to benchmark pricing, support style, and the best fit for your next step.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Embody cost compared with MEDVi?

Embody lists compounded GLP-1 injections from $79 a month and compounded GLP-1/GIP injections from $129 a month, with no membership fee (checked 12 September 2026). MEDVi lists compounded GLP-1 injections from $179 a month and tablets from $249 a month, with branded routes sold as a $99 membership plus the cost of the medication (checked 16 September 2026). MEDVi's $179 figure appears both as a standing starting price and inside a seasonal sale banner, so confirm which applies at intake.

Is Embody legit?

Embody is a telehealth service, not a pharmacy. Prescriptions are written by licensed clinicians in the OpenLoop Health network after they review your intake, and medication is dispensed by named state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. That is a recognised, lawful model. The qualifier is that compounded medicines are not FDA-approved and are not evaluated by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality, so this is not equivalent to a branded, FDA-approved product from your own physician. This answer comes from our Embody review, last reviewed 12 September 2026.

Is MEDVi legit?

Yes, MEDVi is a real, operating US telehealth company that publishes its postal address and names its three partner compounding pharmacies and its prescriber network, OpenLoop Health, but in February 2026 the FDA sent it a warning letter over the labelling and marketing claims for its compounded GLP-1 medications. This answer comes from our MEDVi review, last reviewed 29 September 2026.

Do Embody and MEDVi use the same prescribers?

Both name OpenLoop Health as their prescriber network, and in both cases a licensed clinician decides whether to prescribe after reviewing your intake. Each names its own compounding pharmacies, and Triad Rx appears on both lists.

Has the FDA sent a warning letter to Embody or MEDVi?

On 20 February 2026 the FDA issued warning letter 721455 to MEDVi, LLC dba MEDVi, concerning the labelling and marketing of its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide products. As of 25 September 2026 the FDA record showed no indication that the matter had been closed. Our Embody review records no FDA letter, but we have not searched the FDA's list for Embody on this page, so check it directly.

For clinics

Are you a clinic?

Get featured on this page and reach patients actively looking for peptide therapy, GLP-1 treatments, recovery support, and longevity care.