Affiliate disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links and may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you — it never affects our rankings or reviews.

Embody vs Wellmedr (2026): Pricing and How They Compare

Edited by Gabriel BrocklesbyFounder & EditorFact-checked

Embody advertises compounded semaglutide at $69 a month and tirzepatide at $119 a month, and Wellmedr advertises $49 and $89 during a sale, both advertised sale prices that change (checked 6 October 2026).

A factual price and process comparison of Embody and Wellmedr, two online programmes that dispense compounded medication. Everything on this page comes from each provider's own site as read on 6 October 2026, and where a detail is not stated on a site, this page says so rather than guessing.

Quick intro

Embody and Wellmedr both sell compounded GLP-1 medication online, so people compare them mostly on price and on how the process works. Everything below comes from each provider's own site, read on 6 October 2026. Wellmedr's sign-up page is branded welludoc. Where a detail is not stated on a site, this page says "not stated on their site (checked 6 October 2026)" rather than guessing.

Quick Comparison Summary

  • Embody advertises compounded semaglutide at $69 a month and tirzepatide at $119 a month, flat per medication and the same at every dose, an advertised sale price (checked 6 October 2026).
  • Wellmedr advertises compounded semaglutide at $49 a month and tirzepatide at $89 a month during a fall sale, an advertised sale price whose plan cards say "Starting At" (checked 6 October 2026).
  • Both prices change, so confirm the current figure with each provider before you start.
  • Compounded medications are not FDA approved and are not evaluated by the FDA for safety or effectiveness.
  • A licensed clinician reviews your intake and decides whether treatment is appropriate for you.

Provider cards

Compare the two providers side by side using the same summary format used across the site.

Embody GLP1

A modern telehealth GLP-1 platform with online intake, licensed provider oversight and ongoing clinician messaging.

Best for: Users who want a low-commitment online GLP-1 start with ongoing telehealth messaging

  • Compounded semaglutide $69/month and tirzepatide $119/month, an advertised sale price, flat per medication (checked 6 Oct 2026)
  • Ongoing clinician messaging
Visit provider site

Wellmedr

An online programme offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through a short quiz and clinician review. Wellmedr's sign-up page is branded welludoc.

Best for: People who want a published starting price and monthly plans that can be cancelled or changed anytime

  • Compounded semaglutide $49/month and tirzepatide $89/month during a sale, plan cards say Starting At (checked 6 Oct 2026)
  • Monthly plans can be cancelled or changed anytime
  • Messaging with clinicians and free discreet shipping included
Visit provider site
CategoryEmbody GLP1Wellmedr
Advertised priceCompounded semaglutide at $69 a month and compounded GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) at $119 a month, an advertised sale price (checked 6 October 2026).Compounded semaglutide at $49 a month and compounded tirzepatide at $89 a month during a fall sale, an advertised sale price (checked 6 October 2026). The plan cards say "Starting At".
How the price worksFlat per medication and the same at every dose. No membership fee.The sale banner reads "Applied at Checkout" and the final price is confirmed at checkout. The tirzepatide price is the same at every dose. Whether the semaglutide price changes with dose is not stated on their site (checked 6 October 2026).
MedicationCompounded semaglutide and compounded GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) injections.Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. The site also lists branded options, which this page does not compare.
Who decides on treatmentAn online visit, with a clinician decision after checkout. Prescribers are clinicians in the OpenLoop Health network (Embody review).A short online quiz, then a clinician reviews the intake and decides whether treatment is appropriate. Not everyone qualifies. Which clinicians or network prescribe is not stated on their sign-up page (checked 6 October 2026).
PharmacyNames four US 503A compounding pharmacies (Embody review).A licensed pharmacy dispenses if treatment is prescribed. Which pharmacy is not stated on their sign-up page (checked 6 October 2026).
CancellationCancel any time before your next shipment, through the patient portal (Embody review).Monthly plans can be cancelled or changed anytime.
ShippingFree shipping in 1 to 2 days (Embody's site, checked 6 October 2026).Free discreet shipping. The semaglutide and tirzepatide plans ship every 4 weeks.
What is includedThe online visit, the prescription and consultation, and ongoing clinician messaging.Medication, provider support, ongoing check-ins, progress tracking and messaging with clinicians.
InsuranceNot used. Cash pay.Not required.
AvailabilityUnited States. Availability varies by state and clinical eligibility.United States. The states served are not listed on their sign-up page (checked 6 October 2026), and eligibility is checked during sign-up.
Lab workNot covered on this page. Ask Embody whether any is part of the process.Not mentioned on their sign-up page (checked 6 October 2026).
Who each suitsPeople who want one flat monthly price per medication with no membership fee, and who are comfortable with compounded medication.People who want a published starting price and monthly plans they can cancel or change, and who accept that the sale price is promotional.

Who Should Choose Embody vs Wellmedr?

Embody may suit you if

  • You want one flat monthly price per medication, the same at every dose
  • You want no membership fee on top of the medication
  • You are comfortable with an online visit and a clinician decision after checkout

Wellmedr may suit you if

  • You want a published starting price for both medications and monthly plans you can cancel or change anytime
  • You accept that the price is a sale price and the final figure is confirmed at checkout
  • You are comfortable that the states served are not listed until you sign up

Which should you choose?

Neither provider suits everyone. Compare the two prices on the day you are ready to start, because both are advertised sale prices that change, and check that your state and health history make you eligible with each. Whichever you pick, a licensed clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate, and the medication is compounded.

Next step

Compare broader provider options

If you want to move beyond this one-to-one comparison, use the broader GLP-1 comparison page to compare pricing and support style across more providers.

Frequently asked questions

How much do Embody and Wellmedr cost?

Embody advertises compounded semaglutide at $69 a month and compounded GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) at $119 a month, flat per medication and the same at every dose, an advertised sale price (checked 6 October 2026). Wellmedr advertises compounded semaglutide at $49 a month and compounded tirzepatide at $89 a month during a fall sale, an advertised sale price whose plan cards say "Starting At" (checked 6 October 2026). Both prices change, so confirm the current figure with each provider.

Are the medications from Embody and Wellmedr approved by the FDA?

Both dispense compounded medication. Compounded medications are not FDA approved and are not evaluated by the FDA for safety or effectiveness. A licensed clinician reviews your intake and decides whether treatment is appropriate for you.

Can I cancel Embody or Wellmedr anytime?

Embody lets you cancel through the patient portal at any time before your next shipment. Wellmedr states that monthly plans can be cancelled or changed anytime. Ask each provider how and when a change takes effect before you start.

Is Wellmedr the same as welludoc?

Wellmedr's sign-up page is branded welludoc. Expect to see welludoc during sign-up, and Wellmedr in our review and on this page.

What does Wellmedr not state on its sign-up page?

Wellmedr's sign-up page does not list the states served, which pharmacy dispenses the medication, which clinicians or network prescribe, or whether lab work is part of the process (checked 6 October 2026). Ask Wellmedr, and ask Embody the same questions, before you pay.

For clinics

Are you a clinic?

Get featured on this page and reach patients actively looking for peptide therapy, GLP-1 treatments, recovery support, and longevity care.