Affiliate disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links and may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you — it never affects our rankings or reviews.

Full profile
Edited by Gabriel BrocklesbyFounder & EditorFact-checkedLast updated

Direct Meds is a US online service selling compounded GLP-1 treatment from $147 and NAD+ from $99, but in September 2025 the FDA sent it a warning letter over website claims that implied its compounded products were the same as FDA-approved ones.

A US online service offering compounded GLP-1 injections and oral drops, and NAD+ injections, with prescription and telemedicine visits included in the price it advertises. Direct Meds advertises GLP-1 treatment "Starting at" $147 (checked 19 October 2026) and NAD+ "Starting at" $99 (checked 19 October 2026), both beside promotions.

Starting at

$147

GLP-1

NAD+ $99/mo

Promotional price, confirm at checkout

Checked 19 Oct 2026.

Quick verdict

Direct Meds advertises low starting prices with prescription visits and shipping included, but the FDA sent it a warning letter about how it described its compounded products, and no FDA close-out letter has been published as of 13 October 2026. If you are weighing it, read the letter, ask who prescribes and which pharmacy fills the order, and confirm the monthly price after any promotion ends.

Key highlights

  • GLP-1 treatment advertised "Starting at" $147 (checked 19 October 2026), inside a fall discount banner
  • NAD+ injections advertised "Starting at" $99 a month (checked 19 October 2026), inside a promotion
  • Says every dose costs the same, there is no monthly membership, and you can cancel anytime
  • Says prescription and telemedicine visits and free shipping are included
  • Received FDA warning letter 716822 (9 September 2025) over website claims about its compounded products; no FDA close-out letter has been published as of 13 October 2026

Who Direct Meds is best for

Buyers who want a no-membership, cash-pay route to compounded GLP-1 treatment and are comfortable with a provider that has an FDA warning letter on file and no FDA close-out letter published as of 13 October 2026. It also suits people who want to look at NAD+ from the same company.

This profile is designed to help users compare the program before beginning intake. It is not a recommendation that any treatment is appropriate.

Pricing and access

Direct Meds advertises GLP-1 treatment "Starting at" $147 (checked 19 October 2026) and NAD+ "Starting at" $99 a month (checked 19 October 2026). Both landers run promotions, a fall discount on the GLP-1 page and a NAD+ offer, so the figures are advertised promotional starting prices, not a standing price. The GLP-1 page says every dose costs the same, that there is no monthly membership, and that you can cancel anytime.

The starting prices sit beside promotional banners, and the GLP-1 page prints no billing period beside its figure. Confirm what you will pay each month, for which product, and what the price is once a promotion ends, before you start.

Direct Meds is a US service. Links on this site do not open for visitors in Arkansas. Check that Direct Meds serves your state before you pay.

Direct Meds current offers

Offers the provider's own page showed when we last read it, in its own words. They can change or end at any time, so confirm them at checkout.

  • GLP-1$147

    Promotional price, confirm at checkout

    Offer end date not stated

  • NAD+$99/mo

    Promotional price, confirm at checkout

    Offer end date not stated

Treatment, consultation, and delivery

Compounded GLP-1 injections and compounded GLP-1 oral drops, and NAD+ injections. The GLP-1 page does not name the medication in the plan it advertises, so ask which one you are being prescribed. Direct Meds also lists anti-aging, skin care, women's hormone replacement, sexual health, hair and pain relief on its homepage; this review covers the GLP-1 and NAD+ landers only. Medication is only prescribed when a provider decides it is appropriate.

Direct Meds says prescription and telemedicine visits are included in the price. The landers we read do not name the prescribing clinicians or their company, so ask who prescribes before you pay.

The GLP-1 page says shipping is free and that orders arrive in one to two days. It does not say which pharmacy fills an order.

Direct Meds pricing, explained

The GLP-1 page advertises "Starting at" $147 (checked 19 October 2026) for doctor-prescribed GLP-1 treatment delivered in one to two days, with no insurance, no hidden fees and no clinic visits. It lists two products, compounded GLP-1 injections and compounded GLP-1 oral drops. The page prints no billing period beside the figure, so we record none and do not call it a monthly price.

The NAD+ page advertises "Starting at" $99 a month (checked 19 October 2026), with NAD+ in stock and injections from 500mg to 1000mg available.

Both figures are promotional. The GLP-1 page carries a fall discount banner and the NAD+ page a NAD+ offer. We treat the discounts as promotions, never as the standing price, and we do not know what either product costs once a promotion ends. The GLP-1 page says every dose costs the same and there is no monthly membership.

What Direct Meds includes

The GLP-1 page says prescription and telemedicine visits are included, shipping is free and arrives in one to two days, there is no monthly membership, and you can cancel anytime. It also says the price is the same for every dose.

It says the offer is 100% refundable if you are not eligible for the program. That is a statement about eligibility, not a general refund promise, and the landers we read do not set out a wider refund policy. Prescription medication generally cannot be returned once it has been dispensed, so read the terms before you pay.

Worth knowing before you start

The medication is compounded. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality. A prescription is never guaranteed: a provider decides whether treatment is appropriate for you.

The FDA issued warning letter 716822 to directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds on 9 September 2025. In plain words, it says the website made compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide sound the same as FDA-approved medicines, and alleges misbranding. We found no close-out letter as of 13 October 2026. The full wording is on the FDA's site, linked from the warning letter box above and from the sources at the end of this page.

Arkansas is excluded. Links to Direct Meds on this site do not open for visitors in Arkansas. Direct Meds is a US service, and you should check that it serves your state before you pay.

Direct Meds says on its homepage that it has more than 300,000 customers and a Trustpilot rating of 4.6. Those are Direct Meds' own statements and we have not verified either.

Direct Meds NAD+, explained

Direct Meds sells NAD+ injections from a separate page. It advertises "Starting at" $99 a month (checked 19 October 2026), says NAD+ is in stock, and lists injections from 500mg to 1000mg. A NAD+ offer is shown on the page, so the figure is a promotional starting price.

The NAD+ page is a different product from the GLP-1 offer, with its own price. This review does not assess whether NAD+ works, and the warning letter above concerns the website claims about its compounded GLP-1 products.

What to ask Direct Meds before you enrol

Which medication will I be prescribed, and at what dose? The GLP-1 page names the product type but not the medication.

What will I pay each month once the promotion ends, and does the price stay the same as my dose changes? The page says every dose costs the same.

Who prescribes, and which pharmacy fills my order? The landers we read name neither.

What does the refund cover? The page says it is refundable if you are not eligible for the program; ask what applies after medication ships.

Has Direct Meds responded to FDA warning letter 716822, and has the website wording it covered been changed?

Frequently asked questions

Is Direct Meds legit?

We do not rate whether a provider is legitimate. What we can say is what is on the record. The FDA issued warning letter 716822 to directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds on 9 September 2025, alleging misbranding over website claims that implied its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide were the same as FDA-approved products, and we found no close-out letter as of 13 October 2026. The landers we read do not name the prescribing clinicians or the pharmacy, so ask both before you pay. Direct Meds says it has more than 300,000 customers and a Trustpilot rating of 4.6; we have not verified either.

Is Direct Meds FDA-approved?

No. Direct Meds sells compounded medications, which are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality. The FDA also issued warning letter 716822 to directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds on 9 September 2025, alleging that its website implied its compounded products were the same as FDA-approved ones.

How much does Direct Meds cost?

Direct Meds advertises GLP-1 treatment "Starting at" $147 (checked 19 October 2026) and NAD+ "Starting at" $99 a month (checked 19 October 2026). Both sit beside promotions, so they are not standing prices. The GLP-1 page says every dose costs the same and there is no monthly membership. Confirm your monthly price at checkout.

Can I cancel Direct Meds?

The GLP-1 page says you can cancel anytime and that the offer is 100% refundable if you are not eligible for the program. The landers we read do not set out a wider refund policy, so read the terms before you pay.

Where is Direct Meds available?

Direct Meds is a US service. Links to Direct Meds on this site do not open for visitors in Arkansas, and Direct Meds does not say on the landers we read which other states it serves, so check yours before you pay.

Finished the review? Check current availability and pricing for Direct Meds directly.

Direct Meds

Direct Meds advertises low starting prices with prescription visits and shipping included, but the FDA sent it a warning letter about how it described its compounded products, and no FDA close-out letter has been published as of 13 October 2026. If you are weighing it, read the letter, ask who prescribes and which pharmacy fills the order, and confirm the monthly price after any promotion ends.

Pros

  • Prescription and telemedicine visits are listed as part of the price, not as add-ons
  • No monthly membership, and the GLP-1 page says every dose costs the same
  • The GLP-1 page says you can cancel anytime and that you are refunded in full if you are not eligible for the program
  • NAD+ is offered by the same company, with a stated 500mg to 1000mg injection range

Considerations

  • The FDA issued warning letter 716822 on 9 September 2025 over website claims that implied compounded products were the same as FDA-approved ones, and we found no close-out letter as of 13 October 2026
  • The advertised starting prices sit beside promotions, and the GLP-1 page prints no billing period beside its figure
  • The landers we read do not name the prescribing clinicians, their company or the pharmacy that fills an order
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and a prescription is never guaranteed
  • Direct Meds quotes its own customer count and Trustpilot rating, which we have not verified

Editorial transparency

PCF reviews online programs for comparison purposes only. Provider details, pricing, availability, and medication paths can change. Confirm current terms directly and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Sources for this review, each read on the date shown: