Guide · UK
Weight-loss injection prices in the UK
What this page is
This is a factual record of what UK pharmacies charge each month for Mounjaro and Wegovy at each dose, with the date every figure was read from the pharmacy's own page. It is not medical advice, not a recommendation and not a ranking: rows are ordered alphabetically by pharmacy, never by price, and nothing here says which treatment anyone should ask for.
A prescriber decides whether any treatment is suitable for you during a consultation. The option you prefer will not be prescribed if it is not suitable.
Mounjaro (tirzepatide) — monthly private prices by dose
| Provider | Dose | Monthly price | Includes | GPhC no. | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bolt Pharmacy | 2.5mg | £169 | consultation, delivery | 9013085 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Bolt Pharmacy | 5mg | £199 | consultation, delivery | 9013085 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Bolt Pharmacy | 7.5mg | £259 | consultation, delivery | 9013085 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Bolt Pharmacy | 10mg | £289 | consultation, delivery | 9013085 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Bolt Pharmacy | 12.5mg | £309 | consultation, delivery | 9013085 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Bolt Pharmacy | 15mg | £319 | consultation, delivery | 9013085 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Boots Online Doctor | 2.5mg | £179 | Not stated | Not published | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Boots Online Doctor | 5mg | £199 | Not stated | Not published | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Boots Online Doctor | 7.5mg | £259 | Not stated | Not published | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Boots Online Doctor | 10mg | £299 | Not stated | Not published | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Boots Online Doctor | 12.5mg | £319 | Not stated | Not published | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Boots Online Doctor | 15mg | £339 | Not stated | Not published | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Live Well Weight Loss | 2.5mg | £144 | consultation | 9012516 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Live Well Weight Loss | 5mg | £169 | consultation | 9012516 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Live Well Weight Loss | 7.5mg | £225 | consultation | 9012516 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Live Well Weight Loss | 10mg | £249 | consultation | 9012516 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Live Well Weight Loss | 12.5mg | £269 | consultation | 9012516 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Live Well Weight Loss | 15mg | £289 | consultation | 9012516 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Medino | 2.5mg | £147.99 | Not stated | 9011921 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Medino | 5mg | £169.99 | Not stated | 9011921 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Medino | 7.5mg | £249.99 | Not stated | 9011921 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Medino | 10mg | £269.99 | Not stated | 9011921 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Medino | 12.5mg | £299.99 | Not stated | 9011921 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Medino | 15mg | £319.99 | Not stated | 9011921 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Superdrug Online Doctor | 2.5mg | £179 | consultation, needles, sharps bin | 9010736 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Superdrug Online Doctor | 5mg | £199 | consultation, needles, sharps bin | 9010736 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Superdrug Online Doctor | 7.5mg | £259 | consultation, needles, sharps bin | 9010736 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Superdrug Online Doctor | 10mg | £299 | consultation, needles, sharps bin | 9010736 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Superdrug Online Doctor | 12.5mg | £319 | consultation, needles, sharps bin | 9010736 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Superdrug Online Doctor | 15mg | £339 | consultation, needles, sharps bin | 9010736 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| The Family Chemist | 2.5mg | £164.99 | consultation, delivery | 9012915 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| The Family Chemist | 5mg | £178.99 | consultation, delivery | 9012915 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| The Family Chemist | 7.5mg | £234.99 | consultation, delivery | 9012915 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| The Family Chemist | 10mg | £258.99 | consultation, delivery | 9012915 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| The Family Chemist | 12.5mg | £278.99 | consultation, delivery | 9012915 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| The Family Chemist | 15mg | £293.99 | consultation, delivery | 9012915 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| WePrescribe | 2.5mg | £164.99 | needles | 9012132 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| WePrescribe | 5mg | £189.99 | needles | 9012132 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| WePrescribe | 7.5mg | £244.99 | needles | 9012132 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| WePrescribe | 10mg | £264.99 | needles | 9012132 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| WePrescribe | 12.5mg | £289.99 | needles | 9012132 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| WePrescribe | 15mg | £309.99 | needles | 9012132 | 12 Sept 2026 |
Boots' own listing labels packs inconsistently (e.g. '2.25mg'); dose mapping follows Boots' ascending pack order and its hub page's 'from £179'. Verify on the Boots page before ordering.
Boots Online Doctor publishes no GPhC premises number: its terms state that dispensing is by Boots UK Limited under the supervision of a Boots pharmacist, without naming a registered premises. Its CQC provider registration is recorded instead. CQC provider 1-10153778719.
Wegovy (semaglutide) — monthly private prices by dose
| Provider | Dose | Monthly price | Includes | GPhC no. | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bolt Pharmacy | 0.25mg | £119 | consultation, delivery | 9013085 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Bolt Pharmacy | 0.5mg | £129 | consultation, delivery | 9013085 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Bolt Pharmacy | 1mg | £139 | consultation, delivery | 9013085 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Bolt Pharmacy | 1.7mg | £179 | consultation, delivery | 9013085 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Bolt Pharmacy | 2.4mg | £199 | consultation, delivery | 9013085 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Boots Online Doctor | 0.25mg | £89 | Not stated | Not published | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Boots Online Doctor | 0.5mg | £119 | Not stated | Not published | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Boots Online Doctor | 1mg | £149 | Not stated | Not published | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Boots Online Doctor | 1.7mg | £179 | Not stated | Not published | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Boots Online Doctor | 2.4mg | £199 | Not stated | Not published | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Medino | 0.25mg | £99.99 | Not stated | 9011921 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Medino | 0.5mg | £99.99 | Not stated | 9011921 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Medino | 1mg | £105.99 | Not stated | 9011921 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Medino | 1.7mg | £169.99 | Not stated | 9011921 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Medino | 2.4mg | £229.99 | Not stated | 9011921 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Superdrug Online Doctor | 0.25mg | £99 | consultation, needles, sharps bin | 9010736 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Superdrug Online Doctor | 0.5mg | £119 | consultation, needles, sharps bin | 9010736 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Superdrug Online Doctor | 1mg | £166 | consultation, needles, sharps bin | 9010736 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Superdrug Online Doctor | 1.7mg | £192 | consultation, needles, sharps bin | 9010736 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| Superdrug Online Doctor | 2.4mg | £205 | consultation, needles, sharps bin | 9010736 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| The Family Chemist | 0.25mg | £99.99 | consultation, needles, delivery | 9012915 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| The Family Chemist | 0.5mg | £119.99 | consultation, needles, delivery | 9012915 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| The Family Chemist | 1mg | £124.99 | consultation, needles, delivery | 9012915 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| The Family Chemist | 1.7mg | £168.99 | consultation, needles, delivery | 9012915 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| The Family Chemist | 2.4mg | £188.99 | consultation, needles, delivery | 9012915 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| WePrescribe | 0.25mg | £114.99 | Not stated | 9012132 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| WePrescribe | 0.5mg | £119.99 | Not stated | 9012132 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| WePrescribe | 1mg | £139.99 | Not stated | 9012132 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| WePrescribe | 1.7mg | £174.99 | Not stated | 9012132 | 12 Sept 2026 |
| WePrescribe | 2.4mg | £239.99 | Not stated | 9012132 | 12 Sept 2026 |
Boots Online Doctor publishes no GPhC premises number: its terms state that dispensing is by Boots UK Limited under the supervision of a Boots pharmacist, without naming a registered premises. Its CQC provider registration is recorded instead. CQC provider 1-10153778719.
What's usually included, and what isn't
The Includes column records only what a pharmacy's own page states is covered. Where it reads "Not stated", the page was silent — that is a gap in the published information, not a statement that the item is charged for. Confirm before ordering.
Consultation. Most pharmacies here fold the clinical assessment into the medicine price rather than charging for it separately. A consultation is not a formality: it is the point at which a prescriber decides whether treatment is appropriate at all.
Needles and sharps disposal. Some pens ship with needles in the box and some do not. A sharps bin is rarely included by default; where it is available it is usually sold as a separate item.
Delivery. Sometimes included, sometimes charged, and sometimes conditional on order value. Two of the pharmacies listed here charge separately for it, which changes the real monthly figure.
Follow-ups. Review appointments and messaging are usually part of the ongoing plan rather than a separate line, but that is not universal and is not always stated on the price page.
Dose step-ups. At every pharmacy listed on this page the price rises as the dose rises. The figure that matters for budgeting is the one at the dose you expect to maintain, which may be several steps above where you start.
NHS route
Both medicines can be prescribed on the NHS in defined circumstances, and NHS eligibility is narrower than the licensed indication. The criteria are set by NICE and depend on the route — whether treatment is initiated by a GP or through a specialist weight-management service — and NHS access has been introduced in phases rather than all at once. nhs.uk sets out the routes; nice.org.uk publishes the criteria themselves. We have not reproduced the thresholds here because we could not read them directly from the NICE guidance on the date this page was compiled, and an eligibility figure is not something to restate second-hand.
Where either medicine is dispensed on an NHS prescription in England, you pay the standard NHS prescription charge rather than a private price: £9.90 per item, with a 3-month prescription prepayment certificate at £32.05 and a 12-month certificate at £114.50 (nhs.uk, checked 12 September 2026). Prescriptions are dispensed without charge in Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.
How these medicines are described
These are the licensed indications as they appear in each medicine's Summary of Product Characteristics. They describe what a medicine is licensed for — not how well it works, and not how the two compare.
Mounjaro is used for weight management, including weight loss and weight maintenance, as an adjunct to a reduced-calorie diet and increased physical activity in adults with an initial BMI of 30 kg/m² or more, or 27 to under 30 kg/m² in the presence of at least one weight-related comorbid condition; it is also used for insufficiently controlled type 2 diabetes mellitus as an adjunct to diet and exercise. SmPC on the EMC.
Wegovy is used as an adjunct to a reduced-calorie diet and increased physical activity for weight management, including weight loss and weight maintenance, in adults with an initial BMI of 30 kg/m² or more, or 27 to under 30 kg/m² in the presence of at least one weight-related comorbidity; it is also used to reduce the risk of major adverse cardiovascular events in adults with established cardiovascular disease and either obesity or overweight. SmPC on the EMC.
Price changes log
- 1 September 2025 — Eli Lilly raised its UK list prices for the Mounjaro KwikPen. Community Pharmacy England records the list price moving from £92.00 to £133.00 at 2.5mg, £92.00 to £180.00 at 5mg, £107.00 to £255.00 at 7.5mg and £122.00 to £330.00 at 15mg, with NHS reimbursement redetermined to match so that pharmacies did not dispense at a loss.
- 12 September 2026 — First compilation of this page. Every row was read from the pharmacy's own page on this date.
- 12 September 2026 — Boots Online Doctor, Superdrug Online Doctor and Bolt Pharmacy added, each at its standard published rate rather than the new-patient, subscription or first-month rates shown alongside them.
Why we don't publish discount codes
UK medicines advertising rules treat a prescription-only medicine differently from an ordinary retail product. The MHRA Blue Guide (Appendix 6) prohibits advertising that highlights special offers, price reductions or free supply of a prescription-only medicine to the public, because those are inducements to ask for a named medicine rather than to seek clinical advice. A dated, factual list of standard published prices is permitted; a page built around codes and reductions is not. Peptide Clinic Finder therefore records only the standard published price each pharmacy shows, and never a promotional rate. Where a site pushes a discount code for a prescription medicine, treat that as a reason for caution rather than a reason to choose it.
How this list is compiled
Every figure is read from the pharmacy's own published price page and carries the date it was read. Nothing is taken from a third-party comparison site, nothing is estimated, and no figure is interpolated between doses. Where a pharmacy publishes a promotional rate alongside its standard one, the standard rate is what appears here. Prices are checked weekly, and a row more than 14 days old is flagged on the page rather than presented as current.
A pharmacy is listed only where its own price page could be read. These pharmacies were on the compilation list but are absent for the reason given, which is a fact about our access rather than a comment on the pharmacy: CheqUp (no per-dose price page found at a published URL); Chemist4U (price page returned HTTP 425); Click Pharmacy (price page returned HTTP 403); Curely (per-dose prices shown only as “from” figures, so not a stated price); Everyday Meds (the provider's own pages state two different price ladders); Juniper (price page returned HTTP 403); Lloyds Online Doctor (no per-dose price page found at a published URL); Numan (no per-dose price page found at a published URL); Pharmacy2U (price page returned HTTP 403); QuickMeds (price page returned HTTP 403); Simple Online Pharmacy (price page returned HTTP 403); The Care Pharmacy (price page returned no readable content); Voy (price page returned HTTP 429).
Corrections are welcome and acted on quickly — if a figure here is wrong or out of date, email hello@peptideclinicfinder.com.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Mounjaro cost privately in the UK?
Across the pharmacies listed on this page on 12 September 2026, a month of Mounjaro ran from £144 at the 2.5mg starting dose to £339 at 15mg. The figure depends on both the pharmacy and the dose, and each pharmacy's own published price is in the table above.
Does the price change as the dose goes up?
At every pharmacy listed here, yes. Medino, for example, publishes £147.99 at 2.5mg and £319.99 at 15mg. A titration schedule therefore changes what you pay several times over the first few months, so the figure to plan around is the one at the dose you expect to settle on, not the starting dose.
What's included in the monthly price?
It varies by pharmacy. The Includes column records only what each pharmacy's own page states is covered — most commonly the clinical assessment, and sometimes needles or delivery. Where a column entry reads "Not stated", the pharmacy's page did not say either way, which is not the same as it being excluded. Check at the point of ordering.
Can I get Mounjaro or Wegovy on the NHS?
In some circumstances. NHS access is narrower than the licensed indication and is governed by NICE guidance, with eligibility depending on whether treatment comes through a GP or a specialist weight-management service. Where it is prescribed on the NHS in England you pay the standard prescription charge of £9.90 per item rather than a private price.
Why do prices differ between pharmacies?
The manufacturer's UK list price is only one input. Each pharmacy sets its own retail price on top of that and decides what to include — clinical review, needles, a sharps bin, delivery — so two pharmacies can publish different figures for the identical pen.
Can I just pick the cheapest option?
No. A prescriber decides which treatment, if any, is suitable for you, and price is not one of the clinical criteria. This page exists so that cost is not a hidden variable once that decision is made — not so that it becomes the basis for it.
Are discount codes for weight-loss injections legitimate?
Some are real commercial promotions and some are not, but either way UK rules do not permit a prescription-only medicine to be advertised to the public on the strength of a price reduction. A site leading with a code for a prescription medicine is not following those rules, whatever the code itself turns out to be worth. This page lists standard published prices only.
How often are these prices updated?
Weekly. Every row carries the date it was read from the pharmacy's own page, and any row more than 14 days old is flagged on the page as unverified since that date rather than presented as current.